8 Countries That Could Vanish Due To Climate Change

Himanshi singh       May 19, 2020

#Marshall Island

       The Republic of the Marshall Islands is a tiny Micronesian state with an area of 181 square kilometers over five islands with 29 atolls in the Pacific Ocean. Captain John Marshall discovered the isles in 1788, 


     The Republic of Kiribati covers three million square kilometers in the Pacific Ocean, northeast of Australia, over 33 coral atolls, and one island. The Spaniards first discovered these atolls. Later, the British ruled here, with the independent country  


    The tourist-paradise destination Republic of Fiji covers 1.3 million square kilometers of territory over 330 islands in the Pacific. The islands were originally colonized by Southeast Asians, settled by the Europeans in the 17th century, 


   The Independent State of Samoa comprises seven islands covering under 3,000 square kilometers, with many surrounding coral reefs. It was settled by the Europeans in the early 18th century, with the United States, Germany, and the United Kingdom 

#Solomon Island

  The Solomon Islands is an extensive chain of 990 isles spread through the Solomon and Santa Cruz archipelagos in the Indian Ocean. The islands were discovered early on in 1568 by the Spaniards, then owned by Britain, and received independence in 1978. 


  The small country of Tuvalu is composed of four coral reefs, five atolls, and three islands in the Pacific Ocean. Despite its meager size, the nation is a perfect candidate to represent those who do the least harm and suffer the most. 


  The Republic of Vanuatu is an archipelago of 12,000 square kilometers in area, set in the South Pacific Ocean. Vanuatu was discovered by Spanish explorers in 1606 and obtained independence from Britain and France in 1980 as a new state. 

Thanks For Reading

Next:Countries With The Most Blue-Eyed People